Educator of the Year - Milady
Get Support Login

Educator of the Year

What is the N.F. Cimaglia Educator of the Year Award?

The annual N.F. Cimaglia Educator of the Year Award is co-sponsored by the American Association of Cosmetology Schools and Milady. It is a prestigious award given to one educator each year who has exhibited the most significant contribution toward upgrading professional standards of educational excellence, particularly within the areas of student involvement during the immediate past year.

Who Qualifies?

Nominees must be members of CEA who are currently employed, have at least three years of active employment as a cosmetology educator and can provide evidence of significant contributions to educational excellence during the immediate past year.

What is the Prize?

The recipient will receive $2,500 and other prizes courtesy of Milady.

The deadline for submissions is June 21, 2021, and the winner will be announced late-July at the Virtual CEA & AMP Conference. Only online submissions will be accepted.

Submit a Nomination

Please note: While Milady is proud to be the primary sponsor of this award, it is not required for nominees to teach using Milady-based curriculum in their school. ALL INSTRUCTORS from ALL SCHOOLS are welcome to apply as long as they meet the aforementioned criteria.

Past Winners